Header Ads

Names Of Foreign Players Participating In PSL Season 6

One of the criteria for judging the success of any league is how many foreign players are participating in it.

In the sixth season of Pakistan Super League, besides Pakistani players, more than 30 players from five countries will play.

The foreign players playing in the PSL this year include 15 from England, seven from South Africa, four from Australia and the West Indies, four and three from Afghanistan.

Peshawar Zalmai's David Miller's PSL debut

South African batsman David Miller will play in the Pakistan Super League for the first time this season.

He will start his career in PSL on behalf of Peshawar Zalmi while England's Living Stone will also join him in Peshawar Zalmi.

England's Ravi Bopara and Saqib Mahmood, while West Indies' Sherfan Rutherford will also represent Peshawar Zalmi.

Alex Hales at Islamabad United this time

Following the exchange between Islamabad United and Karachi Kings, England's smoky opening batsman Alex Hales will once again represent Islamabad United in the PSL.

In addition to Alex Hales, England's Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt and Race Topley are also in the United squad.

Sixer machine Chris Gayle

West Indies six-wicket haul Chris Gayle will once again show the essence of his batting in the Pakistan Super League. This time the left-handed batsmen will represent the Quetta Gladiators.

Earlier, Chris Gayle has represented Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings, but unlike other leagues in the world, PSL bowlers have not been affected by Gail Storm.

South Africa's Cameron Delport will also represent Quetta Gladiators in the sixth season of PSL. Delport has previously represented Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United and Karachi Kings.

Other foreign players include Ben Cutting of Australia, Dale Steyn of South Africa, Tom Benton of England and Qais Ahmed of Afghanistan.

Colin Ingram is once again the King of Karachi

South African smoker Colin Ingram will appear on the Karachi Kings bench in the sixth edition of the PSL.

He has previously represented Islamabad United. The Karachi Kings include West Indies' Chadwick Walton, Australia's Dean Christian, English cricketer Joey Clarke and Afghanistan's all-rounder Muhammad Nabi.

Ben Dunk will take over the Qalandars' batting line-up

Australia's Ben Dunk will be seen representing Lahore Qalandars this season as well. Thanks to Dink's excellent performance last season, the Lahore Qalandars managed to reach the final for the first time in history.

Apart from Ben Dunk, Qalandars will also have the services of South Africa's all-rounder David Wiese, England's Joy Danley, Samat Patel, Tom Able and Afghanistan's Rashid Khan.

Chris Lane became the Sultan of Multan

Australian cricketer Chris Lane, who scored the lone century in the Pakistan Super League for the Lahore Qalandars, will represent the Multan Sultans this year. The offensive right-handed batsman helped the Lahore Qalandars reach the semi-finals by scoring a century last season.

The Multan Sultans will be joined by England's Adam Laith, West Indies' Carlos Braithwaite, South Africa's Imran Tahir, England's James Venus and South Africa's Riley Russo.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.