Header Ads

In Which Cities Will The 2022 T20 World Cup Be Held? ICC Announces

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the cities that will host the 2022 T20 World Cup.

The ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 will be played in Australia starting October 16 next year and the event will continue till November 13.

The ICC has announced the seven cities in Australia where the World Cup matches will be played.

According to the ICC, the 45 matches of the T20 World Cup will be played in Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.

The semi-finals of the T20 World Cup will be played on November 9 and 10 at the Sydney Cricket Ground and the Adelaide Oval, while the final of the event will be played at the Melbourne Stadium.

According to the ICC, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, England, India, Pakistan and South Africa are the highest ranked teams to reach the Super 12 stage of the next World Cup.

In addition, Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and West Indies will play Group One matches.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.