Header Ads

T20 World Cup: Bangladesh vs South Africa | Bangladesh Piled Up 84 Runs In T20 World Cup, South Africa Won By 6 Wickets

In the T20 World Cup, South Africa has brightened the hopes of reaching the semi-finals by defeating Bangladesh by 6 wickets thanks to the excellent performance of the bowlers.

In the Super 12 round match played in Abu Dhabi, South Africa won the toss and invited Bangladesh to bat first.

Bangladesh openers Mohammad Naeem and Lytton Das gave the team a 22-run lead but at this stage Kagisu Rabada ended the innings of Naeem as well as new batsman Sumia Sarkar.

The Bangladesh team had not yet recovered from the loss that Rabada made Mushfiqur run in his next over.

Captain Mahmudullah Riaz could not help the team and Enrich Nokia fired him while Devin Pretoris did not even give Afif Hussain a chance to open an account.

Lytton Das continued to resist but after scoring 24 runs his courage was reciprocated and Tabriz Shamsi dismissed Shamim Hussain who scored 11 runs after dismissing him.

Taskin could not score more than three runs and became the eighth batsman to return to the pavilion after being run out.

When the score reached 84, in the 19th over of the innings, Enrich Nokia ended the Bangladesh innings by moving Mehdi Hassan and Nusam Ahmed, who scored 27 runs on two consecutive balls.

Bangladesh were bowled out for 84, with Rabada and Nokia taking three wickets each, while Tabriz Shamsi took one.

In pursuit of the target, South Africa had to lose the wicket of Reza Hendricks in the beginning who became the wicket of Taskin Ahmed by scoring only four runs.

South Africa reached the target in the 14th over for the loss of four wickets to win the event for the third time.

Both teams were composed of these players for the match.

South Africa: Temba Bauma (captain), Quentin de Kok, Reza Hendricks, Aiden Mercrum, Rasi van der Dawson, David Miller, Devin Pretoris, Kagisu Rabada, Keshp Maharaj, Enrich Nokia and Tabriz Shamsi

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah (captain), Lytton Das, Muhammad Naeem, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hussain, Noorul Hassan, Mehdi Hassan, Shariful Islam, Nasim Ahmed and Mustafizur Rehman

No comments

Powered by Blogger.