Header Ads

T20 World Cup Final: Australian vs New Zealand || New Zealand Defeated In The Final, The New Champion Of Australia T20 Cricket

In the final of T20 World Cup 2021, Australia defeated New Zealand by 8 wickets thanks to the excellent bowling of Josh Hazelwood to become the new champion of T20 cricket.

In the match being played in Dubai, Australia won the toss and invited New Zealand to bat.

New Zealand openers Martin Guptill and Daryl Mitchell started the innings in a positive manner and did not allow any wickets to fall in the opening overs. Both gave the team a 28-run lead, but Hazelwood gave his team its first victory and took the crucial wicket of Hero Mitchell in the semi-finals. After the first wicket fell, New Zealand is facing difficulties in scoring runs due to the poor bowling of the Australian bowlers.

Ken Williamson had a chance at a total score of 21 when Jose Hazelwood on the boundary could not catch him and the ball went over the boundary. Williamson took advantage of the opportunity and scored 19 runs in Mitchell Starc's over and then 22 runs in the 16th over. Martin Guptill and Williamson shared a 48-run stand but Guptill was caught at the mid-wicket boundary in an attempt to hit a six to Zampa.

However, Williamson, who remained out of form throughout the tournament, completed his half-century with a fine performance in the final. Williamson shared a 68-run stand for the third wicket with newcomer Glenn Phillips, with Phillips contributing just 18 runs. Phillips became Hazelwood's second wicket after scoring 18, while Williamson walked two balls later.

Williamson made 85 off 48 balls with the help of 10 fours and 3 sixes which is the largest innings ever played by any team captain in the T20 World Cup final.

Kumar Sangakkara had the honor of playing the biggest innings as captain in the T20 World Cup final, having played a 64-run innings against Pakistan in the 2009 final. New Zealand scored 172 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in the stipulated overs which is the highest score of any team in the T20 World Cup final.

When Australia started chasing the target, the openers had raised the score to 15. In the third over, captain Aaron Finch became the wicket of Trent Bolt after scoring only five runs.

After the first wicket fell, Mitchell Marsh came to accompany David Warner and both of them have formed a partnership of more than 92 runs while batting well.

David Warner continued his excellent form, completing a half-century and playing an innings of 53 off 38 balls, but at this stage, Trent Bolt caught him.

From the other end, Mitchell Marsh continued to bat brilliantly, scoring a half-century as well as forging an unbeaten partnership with Maxwell to lead Australia to victory.

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first, winning the toss and elected to bat first.

Both teams consist of these players for the match.

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Steven Smith, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stevens, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Stark, Adam Zampa and Josh Hazelwood.

New Zealand: Ken Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Tim Seifert, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Sentner, Tim Southee, Trent Bolt, Ash Sodhi, Adam Milne.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.