Header Ads

T20 World Cup First Semi-Final || New Zealand vs England || New Zealand Reached The Final By Defeating England

New Zealand qualified for the final by defeating England by 5 wickets in the first semi-final thanks to the excellent batting of Daryl Chill.

In the match played in Abu Dhabi, New Zealand invited England to bat.

England openers Jose Butler and Johnny Bairstow started the innings confidently and kept New Zealand at bay in the first four overs.

Both openers gave the team a 37-run lead but Kane Williamson's superb catch in the last over of the powerplay ended Bairstow's innings.

Jose Butler completed a half-century with David Milan, but on the same score, Butler was declared LBW on the ball of Ash Sodhi. Baghlar first hit a reverse sweep but again lost the wicket in the same attempt. After losing two wickets, Moin Ali came to support Milan and both of them completed the century of the team by playing a responsible game.

The duo put up a 63-run stand for the third wicket, but after hitting a six to Tim Southee, Milan made 41 in the same attempt on the next ball and caught the wicket-keeper. Liam Livingston was sent off for batting aggressively in the final overs, scoring 17 off 10 balls, as well as a 40-run partnership with Moin.

England have scored 166 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in the stipulated overs. Moin Ali played an innings of 51 runs with the help of two sixes and three fours. For New Zealand, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Ash Sodhi and James Neesham took one wicket each.

New Zealand opener Martin Guptill started the innings with a four but one ball later Moin Ali was caught by Chris Vokes.

The New Zealand team had not yet recovered from the loss when Vokes led the team to the second and most important victory by running the rival captain Ken Williamson, Adil Rashid caught him.

After the captain's dismissal, Conway and Daryl Mitchell took the score to 95, but Livingston took the wicket of Conway, who scored 46 runs.

Glenn Phillips also fell victim to Livingstone by scoring 2 runs, at that time New Zealand's score was 107 runs.

After losing 4 wickets, James Neesham came on the wicket who scored 23 runs including two sixes in one over by Chris Jordan and brought his team back in the match.

Neesham and Mitchell also scored 14 runs in one over including two sixes of Adil Rashid but Neesham's innings came to an end on the last ball of the same over.

However, from the other end, Daryl Mitchell continued to bat aggressively and led his team to victory one over earlier.

A change has been made to the England squad for the match and Sam Billings has been named in the squad to replace the injured Jason Roy.

Jason Roy has been ruled out of the rest of the tournament due to injury, while New Zealand have not made any changes to their squad.

In the Super 12 round, both teams won four, four matches, but thanks to a better average, England took first place in Group 1.

Both teams consist of these players for the match.

New Zealand: Ken Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Sentner, Tim Southee, Trent Bolt, Ash Sodhi, Adam Milne.

England: Owen Morgan (captain), Jose Butler, Johnny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Moin Ali, David Milan, Liam Livingston, Chris Jordan, Chris Vokes, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

No comments

Powered by Blogger.