Header Ads

T20 World Cup: India vs Afghanistan Fixed Match? India's First Victory In The T20 World Cup By Defeating Afghanistan By 66 Runs

In the T20 World Cup, India won the event for the first time by defeating Afghanistan by 66 runs thanks to the excellent performance of the batsmen.

In the match played in Abu Dhabi, Afghanistan captain Muhammad Nabi won the toss and invited India to bat.

When India started the innings, the openers batted aggressively from the start and did not allow any wickets to fall in the first 10 overs.

Rohit Sharma and Lokesh Rahul put on a fine performance in the power play and put together a partnership of over 100 runs to form a big total.

Returning to form, Rohit Sharma scored a half-century off 37 balls while Lokesh Rahul also batted well and scored a fifty.

Both the batsmen batted brilliantly and formed a partnership of 140 runs after which Rohit Sharma returned to the pavilion after giving a catch in the core but before being dismissed he scored 74 runs with the help of 3 sixes and 8 fours.

Lokesh Rahul played an innings of 69 off 48 balls with six fours and two fours but Gulbadin scattered his wickets to give Afghanistan a second victory.

Despite the openers being out, Pandya and Pant continued their excellent batting and rained sixes and fours in the closing overs.

India scored 210 for two in the allotted overs, the highest score of the tournament so far.

The duo put up a partnership of 63 off 21 balls, Pandya scored 35 off 13 balls while Pant scored 27 off 13 balls.

When Afghanistan started the innings, the score was just 13 when India got their first victory and Shami ended Muhammad Shehzad's innings.

Hazratullah Zazai was caught in the first ball of the next over in an attempt to hit a six to Jaspreet Bumrah.

Rehmanullah Garbaz scored 19 runs with the help of two sixes but Ravindra Jadeja ended his innings while Gulbadin Naib also scored 18 runs off 59 balls and was declared LBW on the ball of Ravi Chandran Eshwan.

Najibullah Zadran also managed just 11 runs and Ashwin got his second wicket by dismissing him.

After five wickets fell, Karim Janat came to support Muhammad Nabi and both of them completed their team's century by forming a partnership of 47 runs. Nabi was dismissed after scoring 35 runs while Rashid Khan could not open his account.

Afghanistan have scored 144 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.

Both teams were composed of these players for the match.

Afghanistan: Mohammad Nabi (Captain), Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Shehzad (Wicket Keeper), Rehmanullah, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Najibullah Zadran, Gulbuddin Naib, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Naveenul Haq, Hamid Hassan.

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Surya Kumar Yadav, Reshabh Pant, Hardak Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Chandran Eshwan, Muhammad Shami, Jaspreet Bamrah.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.